Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2018 EEB Awards

The Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Department had their annual awards ceremony on Friday, May 11, 2018. Congratulations to:

o 2018 EEB Outstanding Master’s Thesis: Chad Stachowiak
o 2018 EEB Jim Tanner Outstanding Dissertation: Sara Lipshutz
o 2018 EEB Best Progress Toward Dissertation: Chloe Lash
o 2018 EEB Sandy Echternacht Outstanding Teaching by a Graduate Student: Melqui Gamba-Rios
o 2018 EEB Outstanding Publication by a Graduate Student: Jennifer Summers
o 2018 EEB Outstanding Outreach and Community Service by a Graduate Student: Maggie Mamantov
o 2018 EEB Tom Hallam Appreciation Award: Angela Chuang
o 2018 Outstanding Undergraduate Poster Award: Daniel Malagon (Kalisz Lab) and honorable mentions Samantha Cahill (Giam Lab) and Alexis Case (Hughes Lab)
o 2018 EEB Outstanding Undergraduate: Alexis Case
o 2018 EEB Outstanding Undergraduate Research: Anna Cameron
o 2018 EEB Undergraduate Award for Professional Promise: Kane Lawhorn
o 2018 EEB Outstanding Outreach and Community Service by an Undergraduate Student: Justin Baldwin
o 2018 EEB Outstanding Administrative Service Award: Jeff Martin