Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Graduate Student Senate Awards 2017

Congratulations to the EEB grad students who won Graduate Student Senate awards this year. There are a few different categories:

Research: This award is presented to graduate students who have received national and/or international recognition in their fields and show professional promise in their areas of research and creative achievement.

  • Sam Borstein (O’Meara Lab)
  • Angela Chuang (Riechert Lab)
  • Aaron Floden (Schilling Lab)
  • Alanni-Grace Grant (Kalisz Lab)
  • Chloe Lash (Kwit Lab)
  • Brian Looney (Matheny Lab)
  • Margaret Mamantov (Sheldon Lab)
  • Austin Milt (PhD 2015, Armsworth Lab)
  • Morgan Roche (Kalisz Lab)
  • Michael Van Nuland (Schweitzer Lab)
  • Rachel Wooliver (Schweitzer Lab)

Service: This award is presented to graduate students who are extraordinary campus leaders or participate in service learning and other community initiatives.

  • Christine Dumoulin (Armsworth Lab)

Teaching: This award is given to graduate teaching assistants for extraordinary performance in teaching.

  • Amanda Benoit (Kalisz Lab)
  • Liam Mueller (Schweitzer Lab)
  • Tyson Paulson (Fordyce Lab)